india squad for ireland hardik pandya captain

india squad for ireland hardik pandya captain

The Indian team has been announced for the two T20 match series against Ireland from the last of this month i.e. 26 June. On Wednesday (June 15), the BCCI announced the team. Hardik Pandya has been made the captain for this series. He will be the ninth captain of India in T20.

Let us inform that before Hardik Pandya, Virender Sehwag, MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant have captained India in T20 Internationals. Pandya will be the 43rd captain of India in international cricket.

Hardik Pandya has got the responsibility of captaincy, while Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the vice-captain. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the senior most player and Dinesh Karthik is also included in the senior players, but Hardik Pandya has been made the captain of the team because he is the vice-captain of Team India in the ongoing five-match T20 series against South Africa. Under the captaincy, Gujarat Titans have won the IPL. 

india t20 team

Hardik Pandya (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel , Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

Leave a Comment